Australia’s newest free trade agreement RCEP entered into force on the 1 January 2022.

RCEP has been ratified (or equivalent) by Australia, New Zealand, Brunei Darussalam, Cambodia, China, Japan, Laos, Malaysia, the Republic of Korea, Singapore, Thailand and Vietnam.

The Agreement provides that it will enter into force 60 days after at least six ASEAN Member States and at least three non-ASEAN Member States have ratified it.

RCEP entered into force on 1 January 2022, 60 days after its ratification by Australia on 2 November 2021.

With the Minister of Trade, Tourism and investment confirming the agreements provides Australian farmers and businesses access to the world’s largest free trade agreement.

Please do not hesitate to contact Australian Customs Professionals to see how this may affect your shipments. 

Wholly Australian owned and operated and with over 41,524 customs clearances managed since 2006 our team of professionals has the knowledge and experience to manage every aspect of your shipment.  Contact us today to discuss your specific shipment requirements.

Get A Quote

For immediate pricing please contact Australian Customs Professionals directly on 07 3262 5552.